	FOR <u>Muhlenberg County, Kentucky</u> Community, Town or City
	P.S.C. KY. NO2
	1 st Revised SHEET NO. 9
Muhlenberg County Water District	CANCELLING P.S.C. KY. NO. 2
(Name of Utility)	Original SHEET NO. 9
RATES & CHA	RGES
E. SPECIAL NON-RECURRING CHARGES:	
Connection/Turn-on Charge	\$15.00
Field Collection Charge	35.00
Late Payment Penalty	10%
Meter Relocation Charge	Actual Cost
Re-connection Charge	\$50.00 (I)
Returned Check Charge	25.00
Service Call/Investigation	35.00

家

DATE OF ISSUE August 2, 2016	
Month / Date / Year DATE EFFECTIVE September 1, 2016	KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
ISSUED BY Month / Date Year (Signature of Officer)	Talina R. Mathews EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Jalina R. Mathews
TITLE Superintendent 7-21-	EFFECTIVE
BY AUTHORITY OF ORDER OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION	9/1/2016
IN CASE NODATED	PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:011 SECTION 9 (1)

CANCELLED JUN 0 1 2019 KENTUCKY PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION	FOR <u>Muhlenberg County, Kentucky</u> Community, Town or City P.S.C. KY. NO2
	Original SHEET NO
Muhlenberg County Water District	CANCELING P.S.C. KY. NO1
(Name of Utility)	SHEET NO
RULES AND REG	ULATIONS

- f) <u>Returned Check Charge</u>: Will be assessed when a customer's check is returned, either due to insufficient funds or other reason due to customer fault.
- g) <u>Service Call/Investigation Charge</u>: Will be assessed when a customer requests the onsite presence of utility personnel to investigate a service problem and the problem is a result of the customer's own plumbing facilities, beyond the utility's delivery point, or not caused by failure of utility facilities. Any maintenance and repair of facilities beyond the utility's delivery point is the responsibility of the customer.
- E. <u>Credit/Debit Cards</u>. When available, all customers may pay their bill by credit or debit card. This method of payment may be made in person at the utility office or by telephone.

If on the bill due date, an attempt to pay the credit or debit card is made and the card is declined for any reason, payment is still due in full on that date and will be considered late after the due date. All late charges and penalties will be applied. If a customer is paying on our disconnect day and the card is denied, the same rules and above apply, in addition to service being disconnected.

If a customer makes a payment by credit card, the utility will assess a fee equal to that charged to the utility by credit or debit card processing company to process the transaction. Prior to processing the transaction, the customer will be informed of the fee amount. The fee will be calculated as follows:

1.7% of the bill plus 20 cents per transaction for Visa, Master Card and Discover.

ACH/Bank Drafts: All customers may pay their bill by ACH or Bank Draft. The charge for using this method is 15 cents per transaction.

DATE OF ISSUE
Month / Date / Year
DATE EFFECTIVE
Theme Year
ISSUED BY
(Signature of Officer)
TITLE Chairman
BY AUTHORITY OF ORDER OF THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
IN CASE NODATED

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF KENTUCKY EFFECTIVE
5/21/2008
PURSUANT TO 807 KAR 5:011
SECTION 9 (1)
By <u>Liphanic Jumb</u> , Executive Difector